Academic Office

Academic Office is a one of the main units of the University. It is supervised by Arkadii Shulhai,

the Vice-Rector for Science and Education.

Subordinate units:

- Dean’s Office of the Faculty of Medicine;

- Dean’s Office of the Faculty of Dentistry;

- Dean’s Office of the Faculty of Pharmacy;

- Dean’s Office of the International Students Faculty;

- Academic and Research Institute of Postgraduate Education

The main tasks of the Office are:

- Implementation of the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS) for organization of the university educational process;

- Planning of workload of the university academic and teaching staff;

- Organization and improvement of forms and methods of educational process;

- Control over the quality and effectiveness of educational process;

- Ensuring effective educational and methodological work of the university academic departments.

The Academic Office was established in 1972 as a structural unit of Ternopil Medical Institute.

V.V. Pilhanchuk was the first head of the office. He coordinated the academic work of the institute till 1976. After V.O. Pospolitak ran the office.

In 1994-2007 K.O. Pashko headed the office. He successfully managed the methodological support for the university educational process, i.e. development of the curricula regarding the trimester study.

In 2007-2009 the Academic Office of the university was headed by H.Ya. Zahrychuk, in 2009-2013 – by Ye.B. Unolt, in 2014-2015 – by P.H. Lykhatskyi.

In June 2015 A.I. Mashtalir was appointed to the position of the Head of the Office.